Indecisive Bloodshed

Depression is a war in which no sides become victorious. As the good days rage on, so do the bad ones. There are times in which happiness reigns supreme, but that only lasts temporarily. Blood is shed on both ends, but it is up to you to decide which will bleed the most. You will win some battles and lose some battles, but still the war will persevere. Med kits containing capsules of courage can be deployed, yet they only help to ease the conscious. The only true victory is in death. But never forget, you decide the casualties. You decide.

About clburdiss

I am an inspiring writer and Freshman in College. I began writing song lyrics after listening to the incredible works of Max Bemis from Say Anything. From there, I have branched out into more poetic writings and short stories. Generally, I keep a darkness in my works. Edit: I am now a sophomore branching into spoken word poetry to be more specific. I hope to shortly start up a YouTube channel and bring life to my words.
This entry was posted in Free Verse and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

